RSS Feed

Twist Your Trunk!

I recently came across a post about Lady Gaga’s Workout and Diet on FitnessMagazine.com, and the slide that really caught my eye was the Trunk Twist. Since bikini season is looming close, I thought I’d share it with all of you. Just spreadin’ the tummy love!

p.s. I trust this move if Gaga does it, because have you SEEN her body recently?!

  • Sit on the floor with legs extended in front of you, knees slightly bent.
  • Hold a dumbbell with both hands and arms extended.
  • Lean back slightly and twist torso to the left, bringing dumbbell toward the floor near your hip on the left. Immediately twist to the right, keeping spine neutral and abs tight.
  • Continue, alternating 10 times per side.
Photo and steps courtesy of FitnessMagazine.com
About The Muffin Top Cop

A health freak college student; what an oxymoron, right? Journalism major, 19 years young. I'm into food (of the healthy variety), fashion and living fit. I'm known in my family as the 'food police' - that pretty much sums me up!

Leave a Reply

