RSS Feed

Japan Takes a Stand

I recently came across this video posted on Facebook and it lightened my mood. I’m happy that the Japanese government is taking a stand against obesity. Of course, this is probably going to cause a lot of controversy and opposition (mostly from America, because here we believe that our ‘freedom’ should translate into high health costs for obesity-related diseases), but I think that this is super. Prevention is better than cure!

p.s. I kind of feel bad for the little man who is eating healthy lunch and is scared of being weighed again … but it’s for his own good!

About The Muffin Top Cop

A health freak college student; what an oxymoron, right? Journalism major, 19 years young. I'm into food (of the healthy variety), fashion and living fit. I'm known in my family as the 'food police' - that pretty much sums me up!

Leave a Reply

