RSS Feed

Low Cal Banana Muffins

This time, my muffins puffed up a LITTLE more than in my previous ‘Oatmeal Banana Walnut Lumps‘ recipe – I was rather proud! I don’t know what the difference was, probably the fact that I used only whole wheat flour and no oatmeal, because oatmeal is pretty dense and so may not rise. Either way, these are super yummy and light – I’ve been having them for breakfast and for my mid-morning snack. They are perfect because they are small yet filling. I chose to make them with a blend of brown sugar and honey, but you can switch this up. All honey, all brown sugar or even artificial sweetener – whatever tickles your fancy!

Step 1) Mash bananas and stir in egg whites, vanilla, apple sauce and sugar & honey.

Step 2) Stir in the rest of the dry ingredients.

Step 3) Place spoonfuls into 12-space muffin tray.

Step 4) Bake at 350°F for 15 – 20 minutes. Enjoy!

– 90 cal/muffin – 

About The Muffin Top Cop

A health freak college student; what an oxymoron, right? Journalism major, 19 years young. I'm into food (of the healthy variety), fashion and living fit. I'm known in my family as the 'food police' - that pretty much sums me up!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Berry Sweet Layered Loaf « The Muffin Top Cop

Leave a Reply

